Free Samples on Goodreads

A friend of mine is often quoted as saying, “Where’s there’s free, there’s me.”

With that in mind, I thought I’d point out I’ve got a lot of free stuff available for readers over on my Goodreads page.

You can read the first three chapters of State of Grace, my debut novel, by clicking here. The book opens with an action-packed chase and a murder to get your blood rushing and introduce you to its style before setting up the major conflicts in the next two chapters. Check it out to see if State of Grace’s blend of James Bond-style action and Tolkienesque fantasy is your kind of read.

I’ve also put the first four scenes of my short story, “Sleeping Beauty,” up. You can get a taste of my creepy reimagining of the classic fairytale. Meet Carl, the awkward teenager in love with Beth, who’s been in a coma for two years; her deranged mother Marie, desperate to have her back; and her father Rex, who used magic to put her to sleep for his own twisted reasons. Click here to check it out.

If you want a whole story for free, I’ve got that too. “The Darkline Protocol” features Wolf Dasher, hero of State of Grace, in a short adventure set a few years before the novel. It’s available on Goodreads here. If you prefer having the story on your e-reader, you can download it free in all formats from Smashwords here.

So check ’em out! There’s nothing like a free sample to see if something is right for you. And let me know what you think. Leave a comment, telling me how you like the material and if it makes you want more.

Leave a Reply

