Amazon KDP Upload Issues Appear Solved

My nightmare is over.

B&B Cover Lo-ResBeauty & the Beast: A Modern Fairy Tale is up in both print and eBook format without any hitches or glitches.

Just yesterday, I was writing about how I still hadn’t gotten a solution from Amazon.com, although the corrected Kindle version had at last uploaded. It was  “in review” — a status I hadn’t seen before.

Last night, I got an email from Amazon that the book was live in the Kindle store. I confirmed it.

So. All the blank lines that my work-around solution had stripped out are back in. The acknowledgements are now updated to include Katie Darden, who helped me get that work-around solution up and at least make it possible to sell during the two weeks KDP’s interface was having technical problems.

Speaking of KDP, I have not received a follow-up email from their tech staff saying the issue has been resolved, so I can’t say for certain that it has. But whatever was preventing me from uploading a Word version of my book to their site seems to have cleared. Hopefully, that’s the end of whatever was wrong.

So Beauty & the Beast: A Modern Fairy Tale is now not only on sale but formatted the way I want it to look. Go buy it. You can get it for your Kindle for only $2.99 or in print for just $7.99. I think you’ll like it.

I know I like it a lot better now that everything is working correctly.

Leave a Reply

