Still Sick, but “Passion Play” is Free

It’s Friday morning, and I’m back in the doctor’s office again. That today is Friday the 13th could not be more appropriate. I feel absolutely cursed.

I can’t work for more than a few hours at a time. I’m totally lethargic and have to take frequent naps. I have terrible night-sweats. My fever comes and goes, making it hard to concentrate on anything for long.

This is not who I am. This is not who I want to be.

Moreover, I’ve got work to do. For the second straight week, I’ve not been able to capitalize on the promotions I’ve been running, because I’ve just been too tired to do all the hustling necessary. Pluspassion play, there was all last week’s work I had to catch up on.

In the good news department, I did get a lot of last week’s writing done – articles for the newspaper, some marketing blurbs, a couple emails. And I managed to finally finish Chapter 38 of Roses Are White.

But I am sick of being sick. It’s Christmastime, and I’ve got work to do.

Oh, well. “Passion Play” is free again today as part of my December Friday Freebie promotion. Click the link to get yourself a free book. It’s Christmastime. Someone should be enjoying it.

Click here to download “Passion Play” for free.

Leave a Reply

