THE SWORD AND THE SORCERER Cover a Finalist!

Here’s a little bit of fun news. The Sword and the Sorcerer has been named as a finalist in the Book Goodies best cover contest in the fantasy category!

THE SWORD AND THE SORCERER is a finalist for Best Fantasy Book Cover!

THE SWORD AND THE SORCERER is a finalist for Best Fantasy Book Cover!

Naturally, I’ve very flattered. there are a number of very good covers in this category, so to be chosen as a finalist is a real compliment.

I’m also pleased for three other reasons. First, my lovely wife designs my covers, and I think she does an amazing job. She’s very talented. The Sword and the Sorcerer is dedicated to her, so it’s very gratifying to see her get some recognition for this special work.

Second, my good friend Knute Pittenger posed for the cover. He takes on the role of the formidable sorcerer, Gothemus Draco. I’m indebted to him as well.

Finally, as you may be aware, I donate a portion of the sales of the novel to Freedom to Marry, the campaign to win marriage equality nationwide. Hopefully, this will help raise the book’s profile a bit, so it can generate more capital for Freedom to Marry.

Now, here’s the really cool part. The winners are determined by public vote. That means you can help me get some recognition for my talented cover designer and a close friend as well as help me raise money for a worthy cause.

To vote, click on this link. Then you can either leave a comment, share the page on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, and other social media, or you can do both! The winner is the cover with the most shares and comments.

So if you wouldn’t mind, I’d really appreciate your assistance in getting a little recognition for my cover designer, a thank you to a friend, and raising a little money for Freedom to Marry.

Thanks!

Click here to vote for The Sword and the Sorcerer.

2 thoughts on “THE SWORD AND THE SORCERER Cover a Finalist!

Leave a Reply

