Holidays Kickoff with New Stuff and Free Stuff

It’s the most wonderful time of the year!

Christmas season is officially on, and I’m celebrating with my biggest month ever as an independent author. Two – count ’em, two — books drop today!

naughty and nice Cover Lo-ResFirst is my new mini-memoir, “Naughty & Nice: My True-Life Adventure with Santa Claus.” As a boy in the 1970’s, I was obsessed with catching Claus on The Big Night. In 1977, I actually pulled it off. You can read about that, as well as my misadventures surviving winter in Wisconsin, decorating the Christmas tree, and treating the Sears Wish Book like the Bible in this short piece that makes me look like the fool I was. Click here to buy it for only 99 cents for Kindle.

Secondly, Five59 Publishing’s new short story anthology, Winter Tales is on sale today. I’ve got a piece (“An Unexpected Blessing”) in this collection of holiday-themed shorts from a group of indie authors I am lucky to be a part of. Mine puts a twist on the usual tale of good cheer. Get the book here.

Passion Play Mk II FinalAs if that wasn’t enough, I’ll be giving away a free book every week this month. This week, it’s my short story, “Passion Play.” Set in a fantasy version of medieval France, Juliette is a witch who can make fields fertile, cure disease, and make people fall in love. But when the new king ascends the throne, he plans to institute strict laws forbidding witchcraft. Juliette must find a way to stop his oppressive plan, and if she can’t persuade the local bishop to help, she’ll take matters into her own hands.

You can get this short, political thriller with plenty of magic for free through Friday. Click here to download it to your Kindle!

Happy holidays, everyone! Hope you enjoy the season as much as I!

Leave a Reply

