Latest Mini-Memoir, “Are We There Yet?” Available

Summer vacation season is fully upon us in the U.S. Time to hit the lake or the beach or Grandma’s house.

When I was growing up in the 1970’s, summer vacation meant a long road trip to one of two different destinations — Dayton, Ohio, to visit my dad’s parents, or Kennebunkport, Maine, where my mom’s family had a summer cottage. My brother, my dog, and I would be packed unsafely into the back of my dad’s station wagon (we put the seat down to make a bed, so there were no seat belts), and then carried across hundreds of miles of the American roadway en route to good times.

Getting there was not half the fun.

are we there yet Cover lo-resMy latest mini-memoir, “Are We There Yet?: My True-Life Adventure on Road Trips,” details some of the misadventures we had on the way to Ohio and Maine. “Highlights” include an unfortunate encounter with truck stop food, a terrifying attempt to cross a gorge-spanning bridge, and the death and rebirth of Batman. As usual, all these stories are both outrageous and true.

You can get “Are We There Yet?” for only 99 cents for Kindle by clicking here.

To celebrate the release of my sixth mini-memoir (they’re all only 12,000 to 15,000 words long, so they read quickly), I’m offering two of them for free today — “Secret Identity: My True-Life Adventure as a Superhero” and “Rocketed to Earth: My True-Life Adventure as a Space Alien.” Click the links below to get them.

Thanks for reading and may your summer travel be less eventful than the adventures I detail in “Are We There Yet?”.

Click here to get “Are We There Yet?: My True-Life Adventure on Road Trips” for 99 cents.

Click here to get “Secret Identity: My True-Life Adventure as a Superhero” for FREE!

Click here to get “Rocketed to Earth: My True-Life Adventure as a Space Alien” for FREE!

Leave a Reply

