Love Is Love: Donating to GLAAD

By now I’m sure you know about last Sunday’s shooting at Pulse nightclub in Orlando. I am deeply saddened by the tragic loss of life and the trauma of the survivors.

While all the details aren’t yet know, it is pretty clear that this was an attack on the LGBTQ community. As an ally, I want to help.

Orlando Ad Image 1

You may recall that my novel, The Sword and the Sorcerer, features a gay couple as its protagonists, and I was donating a dollar from every sale to Freedom to Marry until last summer’s landmark Supreme Court ruling legalizing same-sex marriage. It’s time for SatS to help again.

Through the end of Pride Month, I am donating 100% of the proceeds from The Sword and the Sorcerer to GLAAD. Click the link below to buy the book, and I’ll donate my royalties. Please feel free to spread the link to your social network.

“Life is the mightiest magic of all,” I write in the novel. That is its central message. It may be an epic fantasy yarn, but the The Sword and the Sorcerer is about the transformative power of love. I hope you’ll help me spread that message.

Click here to purchase The Sword and the Sorcerer from Amazon.com. I’ll donate my royalties to GLAAD.

Leave a Reply

